Cloud TV services: Synamedia partners with AWS

Astro and E-Vision already running Infinite TV platform on AWS

Synamedia, an independent video software provider, announced its collaboration with Amazon Web Services (AWS). By combining AWS’s public cloud expertise with Synamedia’s video software expertise, the two firms aim to accelerate the adoption of cloud TV services worldwide.

Source: Synamedia

Video service providers get to create and monetize compelling multi-screen video experiences using Synamedia’s Infinite cloud TV platform and realize the benefits of AWS’s  renowned reliability and cloud elasticity.
 
Operators already using Synamedia’s Infinite cloud TV platform on AWS include Astro in Malaysia and E-Vision, a subsidiary of Etisalat Group, which has recently launched a multi-country, multi-tenant OTT service.
 
Infinite allows video service providers to process, secure, distribute and monetize premium video across all devices. It uses machine learning and AI to deliver a personalized TV experience that boosts revenues and supports a range of security services to protect operators’ revenue streams.

Synamedia and AWS are hosting a webinar on Wednesday, June 10th at 3pm UK/4pm CET/10am ET on “How to build the new Pay TV Bundle”. Presenters include Nick Thexton, CTO at Synamedia, and  Morsy Cheikhrouhou, Business Portfolio Leader, Telecom Media Distribution Solutions at AWS.

www.synamedia.com

 

 

 

 

 

Newsletter
Ja, ich möchte den Newsletter von FKT abonnieren