"Charting the uncharted": Virtual IABM event on 9 September

"Plotting the course for the Media Technology industry"

Forming part of the IBC owners programme content, IABM has drawn together experts from all sectors of Broadcast and Media to deliver a compelling virtual event that looks at where the industry is now heading – and how to succeed in the new world. The event will take place on Wednesday 9 September (3pm BST, 4pm CET, 10am EDT, 7am PDT).

Source: IABM

CEO, Peter White, and Head of Insight and Analysis, Lorenzo Zanni, open the event, sharing IABM’s latest research and analysis of the current state of Broadcast and Media, and how its future is likely to unfold over the coming months and years.

"All attendees will get a first look at our latest report where we look at how media and technology drivers of change have all been accelerated by the Coronavirus pandemic. The report will focus on charting the impact of the pandemic on the industry’s long-term drivers of change, on content supply chain investment and media technology adoption. We have carried out extensive research in the last few months to understand and chart this uncertain impact.

The data the report is based on comes from our Media Technology Business Survey and if you haven't had a chance to take part, there is still time for you to help influence the data. Click here to take the survey."

https://theiabm.org/

 

Wie eine moderne Workflow-Lösung helfen kann,
Herausforderungen bei der Content-Produktion zu bewältigen

Anzeige

Die Nachfrage nach ansprechendem, hochauflösendem Content und der weltweite Videokonsum sind im letzten Jahr um mehr als 60 % gestiegen. Durch das Streaming hochwertiger Filme, Serien, Animationen und Sportereignisse sind Videos zur neuen Normalität geworden und haben sich als effektivstes Medium für die Bereitstellung von Unterhaltungs- und Schulungsinhalten und zur Interaktion mit Zielgruppen etabliert.

Angesichts des großen Bedarfs und Wettbewerbs wird es höchste Zeit, sich Gedanken über den Aufbau eines flexiblen und verlässlichen Produktions-Workflows zu machen, in dem Rohdaten und fertige Inhalte auch in den Archiven jederzeit verfügbar sind und eine optimierte Zusammenarbeit der Kreativteams die Produktionszeiten beschleunigt.

Weiterlesen....

 

 

 

Newsletter
Ja, ich möchte den Newsletter von FKT abonnieren